Надежда, сила и исцеление для семей, справляющихся с диагнозом рака у ребенка

Знакомьтесь, Киддо Китона — Айнара

Познакомьтесь с Киддо Айнарой Китонса, очаровательной 4-летней девочкой, которая любит раскрашивать, свинку Пеппу, Щенячий патруль, читать книги Monsters Inc, и особенно любит ухаживать за своим бесчисленным количеством кукол!

25 января 2021 года жизнь Айнары неожиданно изменилась, когда ей поставили диагноз острый лимфобластный лейкоз (ОЛЛ), наиболее распространенная форма рака у детей. Китон впервые познакомился с Айнарой, когда она и ее мама удивили нас особым визитом в поисках поддержки и дружелюбного лица, с которым можно было поговорить. На месте наша команда Family Navigator смогла прочитать и раскрасить вместе с Айнарой, предоставив ее маме небольшую передышку, чтобы рассказать об их путешествии и познакомиться с их семьей. Внимательно выслушав, команда Китона подтвердила любые опасения и переживания, которые пережила мама, а также активно выслушивала возможности для поддержки. При этом Айнара наслаждалась своим временем с нашими семейными навигаторами, которых она теперь называет своими «нянями», и официально была включена в нашу программу.

Узнав, что Айнаре предстоит 4-часовая поездка туда и обратно между ее домом и лечебной больницей, Китон немедленно предложила решения для путешествий и предоставила семье Айнары газовые карты во время их визита. Поскольку мама Айнары часто возит ее в стационар и на амбулаторные приемы, она не может работать, но использует эту возможность, чтобы посвятить всю свою любовь и заботу Айнаре и ее братьям и сестрам на протяжении всей их семейной битвы. С момента постановки диагноза семья Айнары столкнулась с множеством неожиданных финансовых потребностей, и, чтобы предложить свою помощь, Китон предоставил маме и папе Айнары финансовый грант в рамках нашей Программы финансовой помощи, чтобы они могли сосредоточиться на лечении своей дочери с меньшим стрессом.

С момента нашего первого визита мы снова приветствовали Айнару и ее маму в нашем офисе, чтобы получить особый наполненный радостью Сундук надежды после долгого пребывания в больнице. Зная любовь Айнары к куклам, наши семейные навигаторы позаботились о том, чтобы включить в набор игрушечный набор кукол, а также специальное уютное одеяло, несколько книг и другие вкусности, которые она могла взять с собой домой. Увидев свой Сундук Надежды, Айнара загорелась такой радостью и волнением, что просто не могла дождаться! Она сразу открыла коробку с куклами у нас в офисе, и наша команда отлично провела время, помогая ей ухаживать за ними. После пары часов веселья и игры наша команда отправила Айнару и ее маму домой с заправочными картами для их долгого пути домой и персонализированными сундуками надежды для двух ее старших братьев, чтобы напомнить им об удивительной роли, которую они играют в жизни Айнары. путешествие.

Keaton's стремится дарить любовь и заботу всем семьям, страдающим раком у детей, с которыми мы пересекаемся. Для нас большая честь продолжать поддерживать семьи, такие как семья Айнары, чтобы приносить им радость и утешение во время их неожиданных путешествий.

Познакомьтесь с Киддо Китона - Кадьяк

In the Fall of 2023, Keaton’s Kiddo Kodiak was diagnosed with two rare and aggressive forms of cancer: Mixed Acute Myeloid Leukemia (AML) and Myelodysplastic Syndrome (MDS) also known as ‘preleukemia.’

Their journey began one year earlier, in the Fall of 2022, when Kodiak was struck with a series of different seasonal illnesses. Kodiak’s mom Tonya shares: “In September, he got COVID, and then in November it was the flu, and then December RSV.”

Читать далее >

Meet Keaton’s Kiddo – Ellora

Months before a clear diagnosis, Ellora was experiencing a loss of appetite, night sweats, and oversleeping. For Ellora, these symptoms were seen as normal for her or seen as natural changes in the growth of a 2-year-old. Eventually, she developed little spots on her hands and unexplained bruises on her body, which the doctors deemed Idiopathic Thrombocytopenic Purpura (ITP), but after seeing an informative TikTok video on the symptoms Ellora was experiencing, her mom’s gut told her it was something more than a bleeding disorder.

Читать далее >

Знакомьтесь, малышка Китона – Самера

14-летняя Самера, более известная как Сэм, прошла довольно трудный путь, но благодаря любви и поддержке своей семьи, друзей и общества она смогла преодолеть очень многое. В очень молодом возрасте (2 месяца) Сэму поставили диагноз нейрофиброматоз. Нейрофиброматоз не является изолированным заболеванием. Он вызывает несколько различных заболеваний и может привести к развитию опухолей головного мозга, позвоночника и нервов, которые передают сигналы между головным и спинным мозгом.

Читать далее >
ru_RURU

Hope, Strength, and Healing for families coping with a child cancer diagnosis

Meet Keaton’s Kiddo – Aynara

Meet Keatons’s Kiddo Aynara, an adorable 4-year-old that loves coloring, Peppa Pig, Paw Patrol, reading Monster’s Inc books, and especially loves caring for her countless amount of dolls!

On January 25, 2021, Aynara’s life unexpectedly changed when she was diagnosed with Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia (ALL), the most common form of pediatric cancer. Keaton’s was first introduced to Aynara when her and her mom surprised us with a special visit, seeking support and a friendly face to talk to. On the spot, our Family Navigator team was able to read to and color with Aynara, while providing her mom with some respite to share about their journey and get to know their family. With a listening ear, Keaton’s team validated any worries and experiences that mom has had, while also actively listening for room to support. With that, Aynara enjoyed her time with our Family Navigators, which she now refers to as her “babysitters,” and was officially referred to our program.

Learning that Aynara has a 4 hour round trip commute between her home and treatment hospital, Keaton’s immediately offered travel solutions and supplied Aynara’s family with gas cards upon their visit. With Aynara’s mom taking her to inpatient stays and outpatient appointments often, she is unable to work, but uses the opportunity to devote all of her love and care to Aynara and her siblings throughout their family’s battle. Since being diagnosed, Aynara’s family has experienced many unexpected financial needs, and to offer our care, Keaton’s presented Aynara’s mom and dad with a financial grant through our Financial Assistance Program, so that they could focus on their daughter’s treatment with a little less stress.

Since our initial visit, we have welcomed Aynara and her mom back to our office to receive a special joy-filled Hope Chest after a long stay at the hospital. Knowing Aynara’s love for dolls, our Family Navigators made sure to include a toy set of dolls, along with a special snuggle blanket, some books, and other goodies for her to take home. After seeing her Hope Chest, Aynara lit up with so much joy and excitement, and just couldn’t wait! She immediately opened the box with dolls in our office, and our team had a great time helping her care for them. After a couple of hours of fun and play, our team made sure to send Aynara and her mom home with some gas cards for their long commute home and personalized Hope Chests for her two older brothers to remind them of the amazing role they play in Aynara’s journey.

Keaton’s is committed to providing love and care to all childhood cancer families we cross paths with. We are honored to continue the support of families, like Aynara’s, to bring them joy and comfort throughout their unexpected journeys.

Honoring Keaton’s Angel – Abel

We remember our Keaton’s angel, Abel. A bright young man who thrived in school. His hope was to one day go to college and work towards his success. With his caring heart and love for his family, Abel left an impact on everyone he met and will be sincerely missed. We celebrate Abel’s life and legacy, honoring his journey.

Read More ›

Meet Keaton’s Kiddo – Colby

At just 10 years old, on April 29, 2021, Keaton’s Kiddo Colby was diagnosed with T-Cell Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia (ALL), which represents around 12%-15% of pediatric leukemia patients.

Read More ›